2-6 December 2018, Century City Conference Centre, Cape Town

Theme: Transforming the Future through HPC and Transforming HPC for the Future

Registrations are now open for the CHPC's 12th National Conference which will be hosted in Cape Town, at the Century City Conference Centre.

We expect registrations to fill fast as is often the case with Cape Town, so do ensure to register soon.

The comprehensive programme will include national and international contributions as well as contributions from our colleagues in the cyberinfrastructure system: the South African National Research Network (SANReN) and the Data Intensive Research Initiative of South Africa (DIRISA). The 2nd and 6th December 2018 will be workshops, while the main conference will be from 3-5 December 2018. The Southern African Development Community (SADC) HPC Collaboration Forum will form part of the conference to discuss the SADC HPC framework and implementation plans.

Our expo zone will showcase solutions by leading technology companies and will be the national Student Cluster Competition and Student Cyber Security Challenge battleground where 20 teams from universities across the country will seek national honours and the opportunity to represent South Africa at international levels

Registrations and the call for contributions are now open.

I look forward to meeting and engaging with new and seasoned delegates.


Important Dates:

  • Call for contributions: deadline 17 September 2018
  • Early bird registrations: close 31 October 2018
  • Late registrations: close 30 November 2018


Dr Happy Sithole, Director: CHPC


CHPC Conference in the News

CHPC 2017 Student Cluster Competition winners on Morning Live, SABC: Watch here

South African students to showcase skills in Germany: Read here

Students to represent SA at supercomputing competition in Germany next year: Mail and Guardian download

Students to compete in Germany: New Age download

Lire la suite

Lire la suite

Copyright  2012- 2020 © i RENALA - Porte 201 - Ministère de l’Enseignement Supérieur et de la Recherche Scientifique - Fiadanana - Antananarivo 101