Call For Papers: IEEE Wireless Africa Conference 2020 (IEEE VTS-sponsored)
Cape Town International Convention Centre, Cape Town, South Africa, 19-20 November 2020.

IEEE Wireless Africa Conference (WAC) 2020, sponsored by the Vehicular Technology Society (VTS) and hosted by the VTS South African chapter, will be held in Cape Town, South Africa at the Cape Town International Convention Centre from 19-20 November 2020.

Papers presented at the conference will be published in the proceedings of IEEE Wireless Africa 2020 and submitted for inclusion in the IEEE Xplore Digital Library.

The conference covers all aspects of technologies, applications, and services of wireless communications such as terrestrial wireless communications, satellite wireless communications, vehicular communications and applications of artificial intelligence. They include, but are not limited to:
-IoT, Wireless Sensor Networks, Applications of Artificial Intelligence
-Vehicular Communications, Vehicular Electronics, Transportation
-Signal Transmission and Communication Theory
-Dynamic Spectrum Management, Cognitive Radio
-Antenna Systems, Propagation, and RF Design
-Radio Access Technology and Heterogeneous Networks
-Wireless Networks: Protocols, Security
-Green Communications, Energy & Smart Grid

Submission Deadline: 30 June 2020

Submission link:

For additional information, please visit:

Important DATES
Paper Submission: 30 June 2020
Notification of Acceptance: 31 August 2020
Final Paper Submission: 20 September 2020

Tutorial Proposals deadline: 30 July 2020
Tutorial notification of acceptance: 10 August 2020

Registration fee
( )
VTS Member
Early Bird before TBD $220
Regular Registration $240

IEEE Member
Early Bird before TBD $240
Regular Registration $260

Early Bird before TBD $300
Regular Registration $320

Organizing Committee:
General Chair
Sunil Maharaj, University of Pretoria, South Africa

Technical Program Co-chairs
Reza Malekian, University of Pretoria, South Africa
Daniel E. Lucani, Aarhus Universitet, Denmark

Tutorial Co-Chairs
Maggie Mashaly, German University in Cairo, Egypt
Takoua Abdellatif, University of Sousse, Tunisia

Publications Chairs
Rodney C. Keele, University of Oklahoma, USA

Publicity Chair
Ilhem Kallel, Univerisity of Sfax, Tunisia

Local Arrangements Co-Chairs
Managa Devar, University of Pretoria, South Africa
Emly Mathe, University of Pretoria, South Africa

Sponsorship Co-Chairs
Dumisa Ngwenya, SENTECH, South Africa
Albert Lysko, CSIR, South Africa

Finance Chair
Jae Hong Lee, Seoul National University, South Korea
Jacques van Wyk, University of Pretoria, South Africa
J. R. Cruz, The University of Oklahoma, USA

Conference Administrators
Rodney C. Keele, The University of Oklahoma, USA
Cerry Leffler, The University of Oklahoma, USA

Première Ecole d'été - 2020...
Lire la suite

Winter school AIMS Senegal, 27-31 Jan 2020 - Mathematical Modelling of Ecological and Socioeconomic Systems...
Lire la suite

Copyright  2012- 2021 © i RENALA - Porte 201 - Ministère de l’Enseignement Supérieur et de la Recherche Scientifique - Fiadanana - Antananarivo 101